Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker Review 2018 | Buy Igloo Portable Ice Maker

Ice Maker Reviews Image

Are you looking for a good, reliable and portable icemaker? You are at the right place. Here I have shared my experience with you. I have bought the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker by my friend suggestion. Now i am very happy with this Ice maker. Like you, i am also wanted to buy efficient, portable and reliable icemaker. This is the one which fulfills my requirements. Now i am suggesting you to buy online this best and cheap Igloo ICE102 Ice Maker based on my experience. After buying this product, you know that this Ice Maker is the Best Ice Maker.

Igloo ICE102 Countertop Portable Ice Maker

igloo-ice-102a-1

The Igloo ICE102 is a compact and portable ice maker. This Igloo Ice Maker is designed for your convenience. The Ice Maker makes the ice up to 26 lbs of ice per day, which is great considering Igloo compact Size. The iGloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker has LED electronic controls to adjust the settings easily. It also contains a 2.3 Quart (2.17 L) size reservoir where you add water to make ice.

About Igloo Products Corporation

Igloo Products Corporation is the manufacturer of ice chests. The Igloo company headquarters are located in unincorporated Waller County, United States, Texas. The Igloo is originally started as a metal working shop on 1947. In 1960 Igloo combined with the Production Tooling Company, and changed the company name to Texas Tennessee Industries. In 1971 Texas Tennessee Industries changed its name as Igloo.

Igloo Ice Maker Review

Igloo ICE102 Compact and Portable Ice Maker Review

Initially, I have a refrigerator, but the freezer so packed, and it is a pain to get ice. So, I bought this Igloo ICE 102 Ice Maker to get more ice easily. I get required ice from this ice maker within few minutes. Hence This Ice Maker Worked perfectly and gave ice as specified in the manual. It makes the small and large ice cubes based on my choice. This Igloo Ice Maker has plastic ice trays. I followed every instruction on customer guide to make ice. So I suggest, to buy online this Igloo compact and portable ice maker. This Igloo Countertop Ice Maker is good for you. You can also check Popular Ice Makers along with its specifications and features.

$99.00
$99.95
in stock
5 new from $99.00
3 used from $92.07
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on December 10, 2018 7:10 am

This Igloo Ice Maker is one of the Cheap and Best ice makers. It works quickly and efficiently. If you are planning to go on a picnic, then you can easily take this Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker with you since it is portable. This is not only for indoor use but also Igloo Counter Top ice maker is perfect for outdoor activities. The ice maker will produce fresh ice anytime and anywhere. You will enjoy your picnic with a cold and refreshing drink. This Ice Maker is the preceeding version of Igloo ICE101 Ice Maker.

 back to menu ↑

Features of Igloo Ice Machine ICE102

Here we provide the features of the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker Features

Ice Production Capacity

The IGloo ICE102 CounterTop Ice Maker Ice production capacity is good. It makes 26 lbs Ice per day.

Time Taken to Produce Ice

Every Ice Maker makes the Ice, based on their Ice Production Capacity. This IGloo Ice Maker makes 12 Cubes per 6 Minutes.

Portability

The igloo ice machine is the Best portable ice maker. This ICE102 Ice Maker is in small size. So, you can take this with you to anywhere and anytime.

Operating Temperature Range

The Igloo Ice Maker Ice 102 can work at room temperature. You can also use cool water for better operating of Ice Maker. You should not use hot water this will damage your ice maker.

Noise Free

The Igloo Ice Machine is not completely noise free but produces less noise.

Last update was on: December 10, 2018 7:10 am

Alerts

In the LED Control Panel, you can see the alerts. Whether the ice cooler is full with ice or it is empty then it produces alerts.

Built In Accessories

The Igloo ICE 102 Ice Maker comes with built-in accessories those are given below.

User friendly

The IGloo ICE102 Ice Machine is user-friendly. You can work with this easily.

Ice cube sizes

The Ice cubes are in different sizes. Igloo Ice Machine produces different sizes of ice based on the user choice. If you select small then it will produce small ice cubes, else if you choose medium, then it will produce medium ice cubes, else you can choose Large it will produce Large Ice Cubes.

Special Features

The ICE102 Igloo Ice Maker is counter top ice and compact ice maker.


Price history for 26 Lbs Counter Top Ice Maker, Red
Latest updates:
  • $99.00 - December 8, 2018
  • $99.95 - November 28, 2018
  • $134.99 - November 8, 2018
  • $133.99 - November 6, 2018
  • $111.99 - November 2, 2018
  • $165.60 - November 2, 2018
  • $111.99 - October 29, 2018
Since: June 20, 2018
  • Highest Price: $229.95 - September 15, 2018
  • Lowest Price: $78.19 - July 21, 2018
back to menu ↑

Igloo Ice Maker Built-in accessories

Here you can find the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker built-in accessories

  1. Ice maker and pusher.
  2. Cover with the transparent window.
  3. Water reservoir.
  4. Water drain cap.
  5. Control panel.
  6. Compressor cooling fan.
back to menu ↑

Igloo Counter Top ICE 102 Ice Machine Technical Specifications

Before buying any product you have to know about the complete details regarding that particular product. Based on the specifications the you think whether this Ice Maker satisfies his requirements or not. So, here we provide the Technical Specifications of the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker.

back to menu ↑

How to install Igloo Best Ice Maker ICE102?

This portable Igloo ice maker uses a fully automatic control system, with an advanced microcomputer for convenient and easy ice making. Simply add water, next plug into an outlet, and finally, press the ON button. Based on your requirement you can choose one of the three different ice cube sizes with the touch of a button. For the first turning on the ice making the compressor will stay 3 minutes idle, while energizing. The Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker has warning indicators. This warning indicator alerts you to fill water when the ice maker reservoir is empty and to remove ice when the basket is full.
Check the given Installation Steps:
  1. Add water in Ice Maker.
  2. Plug the Ice Maker into an outlet.
  3. Press the ON button on the Ice Maker LED Indicator.

26 Lbs Counter Top Ice Maker, Red

3 used from $92.07
Free shipping
Last update was on: December 10, 2018 7:10 am
in stock
$99.00 $99.95
back to menu ↑

Pros & Cons of Igloo Ice Maker ICE 102

PROS:
  • The device is Portable and compact.
  • It has LED lighted panel for easy use.
  • It is designed very attractively.
  • With a small amount of time 6 minutes, it will produce the ice.
  • It is a light weight Ice maker you can carry easily.
  • of Igloo Compact ICE 102 Ice Maker

CONS:
  • The igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker is incapable of producing significant amounts of ice because of its small size.
  • This Ice Maker is capable of storing only one and a half pounds of ice which is insufficient in some occasions.
  • It is entirely made with plastic because of this it is unreliable in certain situations.

back to menu ↑

Igloo Portable ICE102 Ice Maker Customer service

You have any doubts about Igloo Ice Maker, or if you have any complaint about the ICE102 Ice Maker then you make a call to customer care number of Igloo Company. The Igloo Products Corporation Company customer services will be available on Monday to Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM as per Eastern time. By Making a call to the igloo Customer care number, the customer support executives will give the response to your doubts. Check the customers care numbers here.

customer-serviceCustomer Care Number

  • Toll-Free: 1-800-968-9853.

26 Lbs Counter Top Ice Maker, Red

$99.00 $99.95
5 new from $99.00
3 used from $92.07
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: December 10, 2018 7:10 am

back to menu ↑

Warranty on Igloo 26Lbs ICE102 Ice Machine

The Igloo ICE 102 Ice Maker made with high-quality standards. Igloo Ice Maker has 12 Months warranty from the purchasing. This warranty does not disturb the customer statutory rights. For warranty, you have to contact the store where you bought the Ice Maker. On the warranty of the product, they will repair or replace the Ice Maker. The documents required for the warranty are given here.
  1. Product model number.
  2. Proof of purchase.
  3. Payment Receipt.
Warranty Exclusions:

Warranties Exclusions are important as they can dramatically impact your cost and coverage. Here we gave the exclusions of the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker.

warranty

  1. If the Product is used improperly.
  2. Improper Product Installation Damages and Injuries.
  3. Product bought from any authorized agent.
  4. Product overloaded damages.
back to menu ↑

Warnings of Igloo Compact ICE102 Ice Maker

  1. Protect against electric shock. Do not put a plug or any parts of the Ice Maker in water or other liquids.
  2. This Ice Maker is not suitable for use by children.
  3. Do not put this Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker on or near an electric burner or hot gas or in a heated oven.
  4. Do not place this Ice Maker on top of other appliance.
  5. Don’t touch the cooling elements while it is in operation.
  6. When it is not in use, unplug it from the power outlet.
  7. Do not use this Ice Maker for other than its intended use.
  8. Detergents and Solvents must never use for cleaning.
  9. If the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker stops its working for any reason such as too much ice, water shortage,  power off, etc., Do not restart the machine immediately. Wait for 3 minutes before restarting the Ice Maker.
  10. The tilted angle of the ICE102 ice maker should not exceed 45˚ while it is in operation.
back to menu ↑

Igloo ICE 102  Counter Top Ice Maker safety measures

The Ice Maker must be plugged into at least 110-115 VOLT 15 AMP 60 Hz outlet. This Ice Maker has three wire cord with grounding plug. The plug will be plugged into properly installed and grounded outlet. If you plugged this in an improper way, then you will face the risk of electric shock. Don’t use an extension cord this will make overheat. However, if the use of extension cord is necessary for Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker then follow the given instructions.
safety
  1. Use only three wire extension cords with a three blade grounding plug.
  2. The Rating of the extension cord is equal to or greater than the Ice Maker Rating.
  3. It should be in a position which does not slide and drop.
back to menu ↑

Igloo ICE 102 Cheap and Best Portable Ice Maker Customer Reviews

The Igloo Ice102 Countertop Ice Maker has 1177 Customer reviews on the Amazon website. The customers of Amazon for the Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker has given the 3.9 out of 5 stars. It is good for the product. So, the customers are more comfortable with this particular Igloo Ice Maker. In the below sections we have given the customer reviews in Amazon.

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

26 Lbs Counter Top Ice Maker, Red

Usually ships in 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was on: December 10, 2018 7:10 am

$99.00 $99.95

Customer Review 1:

“This product works great! We use a lot of ice in our family. Our ice maker broke, so we bought this. It gives us plenty of ice, more than we could use most days. So we started bagging it up and putting it in the freezer. The color is a great compliment to our kitchen. I would buy it again if we needed one. It would also be a great gift for a college student. Or even to use in an office.”

This customer has given five stars for this Igloo ICE102 Compact Ice Maker. He is very happy with that Ice Maker.

Customer Review 2:

“It was smaller than we thought but works great and makes lots of ice quickly. The smaller size turned out to be a great benefit as it allowed us to put it in a more convenient spot. The only issue we had was that the ice had a plastic type taste for awhile. We added vinegar to the water for a couple of batches (threw away the ice). This cleared up the problem.”

This Customer is also given the rating as five stars. And this person mentioned what problem he faced with the Ice Maker also and how he solved that problem. Because of this Plastic type the Ice Maker lose the rating 1 Star.

Customer Review 3:

“Products makes noise when on when it is in operation. But the Noice was not so high.”

This Person is given three stars as the rating. The customer suffers from noise for that he mentioned his problem with the Ice Maker here. So, the customer can understand it produces little bit noise while it is in operation because of this also it lose its rating.

Overall the Product has good rating 3.9 stars. This rating is given only for the best products. So, we can decide that this Igloo ICE102 Counter Top Ice Maker is a Cheap and best Portable Ice Maker.

Igloo Ice102 Ice Maker Rating

The detailed information of the product is given in the form of ratings. The five stars indicate the highest rating, and 1 star is for the lowest rating. Buyers can leave their Feedback for a product seller about the product. Here we provide the customer ratings of the Igloo ICe102 Ice Maker.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply